Presidential Citations Awarded

Mark Pearce Announcements

Congratulations to those clubs in District 6080 that achieved President Sakuji Tanaka’s Presidential Citation for the 2012-13 year.

Rotary Clubs

  • Columbia
  • Columbia Northwest
  • Columbia South
  • Columbia-Metro
  • Columbia-Sunrise Southwest
  • Fayette
  • Fulton
  • Jefferson City
  • Jefferson City West
  • Lake Ozark Daybreak
  • Laurie-Sunrise Beach
  • Lebanon
  • Marshfield
  • Pettis County
  • Pulaski County
  • Rolla
  • Rolla Breakfast
  • Salem
  • Springfield
  • Springfield Metro
  • Springfield North
  • Springfield Southeast
  • Springfield Sunrise
  • Thayer MO–Mammoth Spring AR
  • Warrensburg
  • West Plains

Rotaract Clubs

  • Rotaract Club of Columbia
  • Jefferson City Rotaract
  • Rotaract Club of Springfield

Interact Clubs

  • Columbia Interact Club
  • Springfield Catholic Interact

Among other qualifications, each of the clubs commemorated President Sakuji’s “Peace Through Service” theme by establishing a peace memorial or conducting a peace-related event within their own community. The creativity and enthusiasm involved in complying with this requirement made this particular District Governor extremely proud.

I hope each President-elect has assigned someone within their club to help ensure a Presidential Citation for the 2013-14 year under International President Ron Burton.

Mark Pearce
Governor 2012-13
Rotary District 6080